(319) 382-8350

#1 in Eastern Iowa Home Improvements

Our Reviews

Home » Reviews

Legacy Home Improvements Product Reviews

Legacy Home Improvements logo

This Month Only

5/5
Iowa Remodeling
Home Advisor Badge legacy home improvements

GET FREE PRICING

 
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 14 reviews)

When it rains it pours!

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

Nick and Dakota were the most friendliest workers that I’ve ever had the privilege to meet. Very professional and timely even with my dogs barking incessantly throughout their two day installation adventure. Through wind and a last minute sidetrack accompanied by a downpour, hence when it rains it pours, it was an honor watching then performing their task of installing my new triple paned and back door and storm door. They left me wishing I had more old windows for them to replace. Great job guys! My wife and I are extremely happy and we’ll be in touch next spring to get new siding.

Christopher K. Andrews

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
August 28, 2020

A great team for all kinds of home remodeling – replacement windows, siding, decks, you name it. They’re good people and I’d recommend them to a friend.

Kevin M

Very professional!

5.0 rating
May 21, 2020

We hired Legacy to stabilize our attached enclosed porch and install new windows. The team kept us informed every step of the way until the entire job was completed. The team was also professional and friendly. We love the work they did and are enjoying our porch again.

Jean Wyant

I highly recommend them!

5.0 rating
February 27, 2020

I had 14 windows replaced including a 10 foot picture window, 4 exterior doors with storm doors and Seth did an excellent job. He was courteous, professional and cleaned up. I also had a bathroom remodel that John was the installer and he also did a fantastic job with the accolades as Seth. I would highly recommend this company.

Krystal S. in Amana, IA

These guys are fantastic!

5.0 rating
February 16, 2020

Nick the owner is very friendly and knowledgeable about replacement windows and the entire installation process. I felt very comfortable working with him and I would highly recommend him to anyone in Cedar Rapids looking for new windows!

Tony M.

Keep doing what you’re doing!

5.0 rating
February 1, 2020

The team at Legacy Home Improvements is great to work with. Their customer service is superb and they’re so respectful and responsive.

Christine McKenzie

I highly recommend this company!

5.0 rating
January 14, 2020

I was referred to Legacy by a neighbor after having a horrible experience with another contractor and Nick R was quick in responding to my initial request for information. After a consultation to fully replace the deck installed by the previous contractor, he provided a quote quickly and did not pressure my decision. Once the contract was signed, the project ran smoothly. There were timing issues with material availability, but he handled those well and communicated them professionally. Now the deck looks great and the details are beautiful.

Eric McGarvey

Very good quality work.

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Very good quality work. Will hire them again.

Mark P

New Windows in Cedar Rapids

5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

They did quality work in a short amount of time. I also thought the windows and installation were well priced. The man who did the estimate and the man who installed the windows were very friendly and professional.

Damion J.

New Windows in Atkins

5.0 rating
September 10, 2019

I would highly recommend this company we purchased a total of nine windows, six for our home and 3 for a rental property. The purchasing process was very easy thanks to Duane, and I can’t say enough for Seth, the installer. We will definitely hire them again!

Diane K.

Amazing Experience!

5.0 rating
August 29, 2019

Overall I was really impressed with Legacy Home Improvements. The owner Nick was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They are truly one of the top contractors in Eastern Iowa!

Kevin M.

Friendly & professional!

5.0 rating
August 29, 2019

The work was true craftsmanship. Everyone involved was very friendly and professional . The value was good for the quality product that was installed. I am and would recommend them to my friends and neighbors. I’m planning on using them for my future projects.

Maynard M

Very pleased with replacement windows

5.0 rating
August 29, 2019

I am very pleased with our windows. The installers were very nice and cleaned up after themselves. I especially love my kitchen window it makes the kitchen look larger. I would recommend them to others.

Patty P

Windows look great!

5.0 rating
August 29, 2019

I am very pleased with the windows I purchased. The crew that installed them arrived when they said the were going to and cleaned everything up when they were finished. They even put a door up for me. There was no hard sell, the price was exactly what was quoted, (even though it took longer than they thought) and the windows look great. I had 10 windows installed on my porch and I love how they look. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Gayle H
Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!
 

GET FREE QUOTE!

(319) 382-8350

 FREE QUOTE CLICK HERE

 

Eastern Iowa's Choice

WE COME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5/5

Legacy Home Improvements makes customer satisfaction it’s main priority.  See what our clients have to say:

Gayle Honeywell
Cedar Rapids, IA
Read More
I am very pleased with the windows I purchased. The crew that installed them arrived when they said the were going to and cleaned everything up when they were finished. They even put a door up for me. There was no hard sell, the price was exactly what was quoted, (even though it took longer than they thought) and the windows look great. I had 10 windows installed on my porch and I love how they look. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Patty Pritchard
Iowa City, IA
Read More
I am very pleased with our windows. The installers were very nice and cleaned up after themselves. I especially love my kitchen window it makes the kitchen look larger. I would recommend them to others.
Maynard
Dubuque, IA
Read More
The work was true craftsmanship. Everyone involved was very friendly and professional . The value was good for the quality product that was installed. I am and would recommend them to my friends and neighbors. I'm planning on using them for my future projects.
Previous
Next

Serving Eastern Iowa

Legacy Home Improvements is a Trusted Choice for Quality, Cost-Effective Services

Quality ProductsWe install only top-rated products from trusted manufacturers.

Quality CraftsmanshipOur installers have the expertise needed to complete a beautiful finished project!

Home and Contractor ServicesOur professional and courteous team proudly serves homeowners and area contractors.

We work hard to provide you a positive customer experience, from the initial estimate through the final installation.

This month only...

Save On

Home Improvement Project

Windows, Sunrooms, Room Additions, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Porches, Decks & More!

#1 in Eastern Iowa Home Improvements

5/5
Iowa Remodeling
Home Advisor Badge legacy home improvements

Financing Available!

GET STARTED NOW! (319) 382-8350

GET A FREE QUOTE

Home Advisor Badge legacy home improvements
5 Star Rated
Iowa Remodeling

We Are still OPen! Call us!

FREE WINDOW UPGRADE

Free Triple pane upgrade on New Replacement Windows

Get Free Quote Now!

5.0

5/5

Reviews

5 Star Rated
Iowa Remodeling